So excited …

I’m so excited. Not only is an author of a book I own coming to the 8th Emirates Airline Festival of Literature on March 1-12, Raissa Robles is soon to launch Martial Law : Never Again. Not only that … I got to meet in person the Joy Mendoza, author of a book that I mentioned in a post several months ago: When a Good God Allows Rape. A pity I didn’t have a copy of her book when I met her.

withjoymendoza

So many authors and poets are  coming to Dubai this March, I’m praying for time to meet with British Poet Laureate Carol Ann Duffy, Ian Rankin, Victoria Hislop, etc …

Leave a Reply

