This week I’ll be reading

Well, Kitchen Ideas was a breeze and delight to go through. One, however, must ask oneself whether the ideas presented in the photographs are okay to adapt to the Philippines. For example, dust settles quickly in all corners of the houses over there so having open shelves, though ideal for an out-of-sight/out-of-mind soul like me, is simply not feasible because one must always clean, clean, clean. Then again, just imagining the creepy crawlies that will get to the dinnerware and serving dishes and what-not on an open shelf is creeping me out. So there.

IMG_1611

Meanwhile, it’s been a tiring week. Thus, I wish for lighter fare, something that will make me LOL. For the coming week, I have chosen P.G. Wodehouse’s Blandings as my reading companion, having actually gone halfway through Pigs Have Wings earlier today. Anyone care to watch Heavy Weather (1995) with me?

Leave a Reply

