Another Filipiniana book is published

When the Philippines celebrated its centennial in 1998, I could only salivate at Kasaysayan, the 10-volume collection on Philippine history published by Reader’s Digest. Even though I can’t recall the exact amount, the price tag was way, way beyond our reach even though both the hubby and I were both working back then.

Today, I still salivate over Filipiniana books. The latest object of my desire is Contemporary Houses in the Philippines by British architect Robert Powell. I need want to get my hands on it because the hubby and I are planning to build a nipa cottage as our retirement home (must be small and easily maintained!) on our farm in Mindoro.

Here is the PDI article which features photographs from the coffee table book published by Singapore’s Images Publishing. Meanwhile, I am awaiting the arrival of Better Homes and Gardens’ Kitchen Ideas

Leave a Reply

